Makeup Talk: Foundation

Today were gonna be talking about foundation!

Here’s my tips and tricks….

1. This is pretty funny but, I don’t like wearing foundation. Hahah. I prefer a BB Cream. Why? Because, it gives me a good amount of coverage.

2. When I used to wear foundation I’d get the lightest shade possible in the product. I think it looks really bad when a light skinned girl where’s tan foundation and powder, it looks like a mask!

3. I recommend using a Foundation Brush or Beauty Blender, it helps distribute the product evenly.

4. Don’t cake up!

Here’s the products I would use….

image
(Foundations from left to right)
Loreal True Match Super Blendable Makeup N1 Soft Ivory, Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation 110 Porcelain, CoverGirl Naturelux Liquid Silk Foundation 305 Alabaster (I recommend this foundation)

(brush(es))
E.L.F. Professional Foundtion Brush (I recommend this brush)

Hoped this helped!

26 thoughts on “Makeup Talk: Foundation

  1. I’m particular on my foundations. I actually rotate them for between seasons. In the Spring/Summer I use a mineral powerd foundation from Bare Minerals. I find since I have fair skin and dry combination skin this helps my skin breath while it’s hot and if I get a little color the mineral powder kind of goes well with the little color I get. In the fall/winter I use NARS liquid foundation in the next to the lightest color and in the glow not matte. The glow helps the dry portions of my skin not seem flakely when it gets harsh in the winter (I can’t moisturize enough!). And I use a brush too, I find it gives a nice airbrush/flawless look.

What Do You Think? ⚓

